Ka24e Turbo Plans

Information on the naturally-aspirated KA24E and KA24DE engines.
Mlaurie69
Car: Jetskiing

Hi Guys....I'm new here....this site rocks :)

I've invested a bunch of time into a Turbo Project for my SOHC KA. I have gathered parts, and the winter is coming, so it's almsot time to get moving.

Here is what I have so far:

Ka24e - Re-buildingLog Style HeaderGarnet T3 With Internal WastgateFront Mount InterCoolerVortec FMU300Z Fuel Pump/FilterUpgraded ECUAir Piping and Oil Lines

So here is the question....Should I use a Blow of Valve....and where in the Air lines would it go....also is there a Best practice for placement of the MAS?

Is there anything I may have missed? in my plans.....

I'v though about changing the injecters over to something a little bigger...to help with the Gas...but thats all I can think of....this is my first project of this nature....so I'm hoping to get it right the first time.

Thanks,Mark

pancito
Car: CARS!!!

Good project, how much have you invested in everything? are all parts new or used some or what?

The only thing i can answer is the BOV, you can use it, but since the air that your letting out is not in the engine, and the fuel already was delivered, you will bog big time.

i know, i know if you don't understand search a lot of questions of this nature have came up in the past weeks.

We need to use a recirculation valve.

Mlaurie69

Thanks for the reply pancito. Some of this is new. THe Header I just finished having made. The turbo and IC are used but have been re-stored/rebuilt nicely.

The BOV is supposed to let back pressue from the throtle being closed, out of the system, instead of back into the turbo.....so you think this will case me to bog? Curious on why?

I'll do some digging on the re-circulation vavle as I have never hear of this....do you re-pipe pressre back into the system with this?