ka24det

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
240sxrider
Car: cars

yo what up i'm new to imports but i just got a 93 240 and i want to get some real power out of it. i got a friend of mine who is putting a sr20 into his but i want to turbo my ka what would i have to do to get a least 300 rwhp to it?

:help

ChickenBoo

I realize this is your second post, but since we have an entire subject devoted to the turbo KA, there prolly are already a couple of threads about it. Try the search button. ; )

george
Car: autocross

what a stock KA is not enough power for you ? dam

CurlyStooge

george wrote:what a stock KA is not enough power for you ? dam

**** man, I cant handle my wapping hp numbers from the stock beast on my 195s, this guy is nuts if he wants to upgrade, lol.

JESTER
Car: 2004 Chevy Colorado Bright a** red. 3.5 five cylinder

Correct me if I am wrong (which I usually am).

But to get 300 rwhp reliably, you are gonna have to build the bottom end. The basic turbo kits will give you say 230 to 240 hp on like 7 psi of boost, but everyone says it isn't safe to go any higher until you do the pistons and rods, etc.

After building the bottom end you will be good to go.

Note* Remember you are gonna be adding boost to an engine that was not design for forced induction. Sooner or later it will blow anyway. You will dog it out, just like I would and it won't last. That is unless you build it. (There will be differing opinions than mine of course).

C-Kwik
Car: 2013 Chevy Volt, 1991 Honda CRX DX