Is Blind spot a showstopper for Rogue?

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
singu31

Hi,I am considering buying the Rogue. I have not test driven it but I have travelled in my sister's Rogue. I was very impressed with it. I am 6' tall and there is plenty of legroom and headroom. The leather package and the premium package are a steal for under $27000 including Bluetooth and Bose speakers.

But the only thing that makes me hesitate is the blind spot problem most of them are reporting. Is this a real serious issue for which I should look towards the Rav4 or the CR-V? I am a new driver and not too experienced and am afraid if this is a serious problem. Is it easy to get used to this pretty quick?

All current Rogue owners, I need your valuable inputs on this. Please send in your comments. Other than this one problem everything else is really good and I like the Rogue very much.

crypto1300
Car: 2008 Nissan Rogue SL 2WD Iridium Graphite Premium Package

You should check out this thread.

zerothread/315139

My wife and I used this technique to set the mirrors and haven't had a problem since.

http://cartalk.com/content/features/mirrors/

But, before discovering the proper way to set the mirrors I was having some serious issues. It took about a week to get used to the new settings, but all is good now.

Rogueman
Car: Nissan Rogue SL AWD

My wife is 5 foot even and i always ask her how is the blindspot for her and no complains. I believe you'll learn to adapt quickly in situations like backin up or changing lanes if you know how to use your existing mirrrors.

PCY

I too did notice about the blind spot. I just adjust the mirror outwards a little more and the blindspot is minimized. If it bothers me some more, I will stick on the mini mirrors on the side mirrors. It's really no big deal at all.

-Peter-

Derango
Car: 2008 Nissan Rogue SL AWD w/ Premium Package