Is 8K too much for this NL320?

1962-1965 Datsun L320 and NL320 forums - The truck that started it all in the US. All 320-specific topics and discussion can be found here.
Dogwalker

Hi folks,

I'm new to the Datsun truck scene and am interested in any opinions about the ebay listing below.  It's a '64 NL320 and has had extensive work including custom air.  I am seriously thinking of purchasing it and have communicated with the owner and wonder if any of you would like to weigh in with your opinions... Kindest regards, and happy motoring.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayI ... :IT&ih=016

Item number: 260252316441

Thanks again.

Larry

odpl_happy

It is a beautiful truck, and I am sure you could not buy one, restore it, and do the modifications like they did for that money.  if I didn't already have 3 NL320's, I would be very interested.  8K is not too much.

Dogwalker

Thanks for your thoughts and I just need to add another $1150 for shipping for a grand total of around $9150 for the truck.  Still think it's a good deal?

IMH

Now, this is just me, and it's just an opinion, but 8k is too much for any 320.  But, in this case while yes, it's nice, but it's been modified to the point where it's really not a 320 anymore per se.  I would consider paying that much for a pristine, original, showroom fresh looking, stock NL320 but not someone's custom.  Before anyone says it, yes, mine is somewhat custom.  But it's my work, not someone else's.  JMO.

odpl_happy