Intro/ Cross platform conversions?

NICO's V.I.P. styling forum.
northstar ninja
Car: 74 260Z, 92 240sx hatch.

Hi, I'm new to the VIP forum, but not to modified cars. Perhaps I'm just getting old, but I'm starting to shy away from the loud, gutted cars with no A/C or other amenities. I really like the modified, yet luxurious style associated with VIP cars, and they're far more "practical." I'm going to sell my s13, and (possibly) my old s30 project to fund a VIP build.

I'm still up in the air about what platform to use. I would love to do a new M56, but that build would be way out of any realistic budget. So it boils down to a q45 (fyg33), lexus gs300/400, or a m45 (y34 or y50). Obviously, the lower the initial cost, the more customization can be done...

Obviously, each platform has its benefits and drawbacks- I've been reading this forum's readers rides, and the VIP style forums.

I've been going a bunch of research about various platforms- And sort of got confused with the all of the various chassis codes and corresponding models in Japan and the US.

So heres the question: How different is the chassis architecture of the FYG33 M45 (US) to the Y33 Gloria?
The reason being that the quad light setup in the Gloria is sexy. IMC makes an aero bezel and hood that makes it even sexier. I was wondering if it was possible to put a Gloria front end on a M45, without completely hacking up the front of the car to make everything work. Fabbing up some different brackets isn't a big deal, I'm just hoping it isn't completely different. (ie due to US crash safety standards)

Is the y33 M45 engine (vh41de) very different from the previous gen vh45de (engine dimensions) I was wondering if the older motor could be used, as I'm guessing the 95+ are obd2. I plan on doing some light engine work- to be able to keep up with the BMWs and Benzes.