Injectors Spray all the same time.

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
98camaroz
Car: 92 s13

I have a KA-T that i have been running for a few months and little problems here and there.. this one has me stumped to the core and I'm really about to just throw in the towl. I have searched around but nothing quite like this has been brought up, the best I can describe it is that the injectors are firing at the same time on a constant pulse. I have replaced the distributor and the ecu. I have taken off my emanage ultimate and basically reverted it to a stock ecu hookup. I'm in the process of replacing the entire wiring harness but I hate to say that the harness I have to switch in looks as though the plug into the distributor is cut.. I have read that the coolant temp sensor goes bad and causes all sorts of bad luck with this type of problem so i might get a new one and see what it does, the injectors flood the engine so i have the rail off to see what it does, I have replaced the bad oil/etc.. Anyone have any bright ideas as to what BS could do this? I have replaced the injectors, I semi-fixed the problem once by unhooking things and jiggling the wires around and they fired in correct order but then went right back to one pulse all 4 spraying. :sad:

S133P3R
Car: 1989 S13 240sx

possibly a shorted out wire in teh harness where you cant see? best of luck, wiring harness suck!

98camaroz

Someone said that the injectors fire all the same time during start up called a batch mode which allows the injectors to fire all the same time but only lasts for around 4 seconds.. I figure that would flood the cylinders with fuel? idk.

s13drifter88
Car: 93 S13 Coupe CA18DET (Money pit)
1996 D21 Hardbody (Work truck/daily)
!993 Del Sol (Daily)
1987 Pontiac GTA (Drag project, other money pit)
1989 SOHC S13 Buzz Car