I'm starting to think he was good enough: A Colin Kaepernick Story

A place for intelligent and well-thought-out discussion involving politics and associated topics. No nonsense will be tolerated at all.
RCA

NFL Owner Testifies Under Oath that He Changed His Mind About Hiring Kaepernick After Trump’s Comments Bonus watching material: Many people confuse the freedom of speech and freedom of consequences. Some groups claim "freedom of speech" when a show they like gets canceled because the star that they politically agree with tweets super racist garbage. The current situation with Colin Kaepernick is as 1A of an issue as it gets. The dude's stats were legit and it seems like we now know that there was pressure from the head of the Executive branch to not hire someone because of his political believes.

Would love to know what you guys/gals think.

flartius
Car: 1996 - Nissan 240sx SE RB25DET
2008 - Yamaha YZF-R6 - SOLD
2007 - Ford F150 FX4

I am a vet, first and foremost, if I owned a team he and all others who kneel during the National Anthem would be on a no hire list. But I also like the post the educating liberals tweeted out last week(?) If all these players are sooo held down by the system and is sooo against how minorities are treated, why aren't they doing things away from the field? Maybe a few of them genuinely care and do something about it, but I think the rest are just trying to 'raise their stock' sort of speak.

Unfortunately with the way the media handles news, if every player who kneeled last season were actively engaged in changing things no one would know about it because it doesn't get ratings...