How does an M45 hold up with high miles?

Forum for Infiniti M35 and M45, and Nissan Fuga owners.
Mr. Bill
Car: BMW 740iL

Newbie here.

I've been a BMW guy for most of the past decade and love my '98 740iL. BUT, I'm getting tired of all the maintenance required to keep one of these running well. Plus it's getting up there in age/miles @ 160K.

I've been looking around for a couple months and yesterday drove my first M45. All I can say is... WOW! It was an '06 sport with everything on it. I think the sticker on it was $58K when new.

My question is: I drive a lot of miles a year, say 25K mostly highway miles. My philosophy on a car purchase is, the less I spend, the less I loose (depreciation). Anyway, this car has 92K on it and the asking price seems fair, $17K. This is what I look for because a low/normal mile car would be $5-6K more and I'll burn that up within the first year or two.

So my question is, how well do these hold up with 150+ on them? I know there's not too many of those around yet but based on what I know about older Q45's, they don't cost as much to maintain as a BMW...especially a 740. BTW, I'm a good "do it yourself" guy as you pretty much have to be to drive a "7" without spending big money on maintenance.

I'd appreciate your input...thanks!

1scott
Car: 2006 Infiniti M45