Horsham Stage 3 Chip with JDM CA18

Discuss topics related to the CA18DE and CA18DET series engines.
Monday Mourning
Car: 1990 Nissan 240SX Coupe, 2004 Honda S2000

Hi,

I've done a lot of searching (I'm currently building a CA18DET and using a H-Dev Stage 3 chip), and I saw somebody mention something about JDM CA18 ECUs being mapped differently than EUDM ECUs (since Horsham is apparently located in Europe)

My question is, am I safe to use this chip which is seemingly designed for EU CA18s on my JDM CA?

Somebody also mentioned something about the function of the butterfly valve being different. I'm a bit new to the CA platform so I'm not sure what they meant, but I'd hate to finish spending all of this time and money on my CA just to have it blow up because of a tune that isn't designed for my engine.

If anyone would be willing to clear those things up and any other questions I may have, it would be greatly appreciated! I've spent the last few weeks searching through pretty much every thread on this forum and there are still a few things I'm unsure about.

For those wondering, the upgrade list is as follows:

HD Stage 3 Chip
Free flow air filter
3" HKS Hi-Power exhaust
Manual boost controller
S15 ball-bearing turbo
DeatschWerks 255lph In-Tank Fuel Pump
450cc DSM Blue-Top injectors
Z32 AFM
New oil pump
New water pump
ARP head studs
ACL race bearings
ARP rod bolts
Spec clutch

(Let me know if I missed anything!)

Thanks again in advance! :)

boost_boy
Car: B12 sentra w/built CA18DET, B12 sentra w/fully-built CA18DET, S13 coupe w/ CA18DET, S13 hatch w/CA18DET, 2002 maxima SE