Homelink transmitter

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
Joeshome2
Car: 2021 Nissan Rogue Platinum

I am new to the Nissan family. I recently took delivery on 2021 Rogue platinum. I am still learning the car and Nissan services. The one thing I noticed is that there is no Homelink transmitter on the rearview mirror. Checking with my Sales person who checked with the service dept MGR about installing one . There is no mod available and Homelink would be available later this model year or in 2022. It is a bummer to have to go back to a garage door clicker. I do not have a bluetooth garage door system.

Looking forward to my new ride.

Joe

TonyJG
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima SL Silver
2021 Nissan Rogue Platinum Pearl White/Black

There is an accessory Nissan rimless mirror you can buy and have installed. It includes a garage door opener. Nissans way of thanking you for buying a vehicle which at that price point should have included that feature instead of dumb paddle shifters that most people will never use. Installed it will probably run you close to $300.

Joeshome2
Car: 2021 Nissan Rogue Platinum

Thanks for the info.

TonyJG
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima SL Silver
2021 Nissan Rogue Platinum Pearl White/Black

You are welcome. I believe unlike the built in homelink opener this one can actually detach from the mirror and be taken out of the vehicle.

datechboss101
Car: 2016 Nissan Rogue SL -- RIP
2018 Nissan Kicks SR -- RIP
2019 Nissan Rogue SV w/ Prem. Pack

Make sure you take the garage remote into your house if you driveway park or street park your Rogue.
TonyJG wrote:
Tue Mar 02, 2021 1:09 pm
There is an accessory Nissan rimless mirror you can buy and have installed. It includes a garage door opener. Nissans way of thanking you for buying a vehicle which at that price point should have included that feature instead of dumb paddle shifters that most people will never use. Installed it will probably run you close to $300.