Help with rust/body work!

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
Yorb
Car: 1992 Nissan 240SX SE Fastback

I finally took off the crappy foam stock spoiler, and I was quite disheartened to find what I feared most. =( See for yourself. Here are a couple close-ups...

What do you think is the best course of action? Assuming I don't put another spoiler on (don't really have the money for one now). I'm kind of regretting that I took it off in the first place, but who knows how much more damage it would have done. Damn foam spoiler, collects water and then sits on the metal. Who the hell's idea was that? Bravo, Nissan.

Keep in mind I've never done body work before. I do have a lot of free time though, and I'd like to get this finished within the next couple weeks. I don't need anything show quality, but it would be nice to seal the holes and have it look nicer than it does now.

I'd appreciate any and all suggestions or help. Thanks so much. =/

SWIFT_DRIFT