Help... intake

Discuss topics related to the VG and VE series engines.
N2mesnob
Car: 95' SE Pathfinder

I'm looking to replace my stock intake on my VG30EAfter doing some research and seeing some pics it got me to thinking that maybe I could use the aftermarket intake for 00'-01' Xtera.No one seems to be able to tell me if this is possible or give me guidance on how to accomplish my goal. Not completely true someone suggested a pop charger and although very helpful I would still like to replace this pipe.As is stands right now I’m looking at doing a custom piping but since I’ve never done this before I’m inclined to think it would easier if I could find something pre-made that I use.If this is not possible than I would appreciate some guidance on the fabrication for my application.Not to be rude but instead of suggesting that I search the forums (I have and am still searching the forums) maybe you can provide me with a link to this mythical posts I should be finding but prosiest in eluding me:)

mtcookson
Car: 1991 Nissan 300ZX
1992 Iinfiniti Q45
and much much more

What year Pathy do you have?

N2mesnob

95' SE

mtcookson
1992 Iinfiniti Q45
and much much more

You can pick up a relatively cheap one specifically for your model on ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors....m245

N2mesnob

Thank you for the help i don't know how i missed it I'm always on there looking for parts. I normally do a search for "nissan pathfinder" what did you use for your search?

mtcookson
1992 Iinfiniti Q45
and much much more

95 pathfinder intake

If your model happens to be in the middle of the model range (like for instance a 90-96 300ZX) I would search using the end ranges i.e. "90 300zx intake" or "96 300zx intake". You can also just used "Pathfinder Intake" but you'll have to sort through all year ranges of Pathfinders to find it.

N2mesnob