Help !! AUTOSPORTZ??

A General Discussion forum for cars and other topics, and a great place to introduce yourself if you are new to NICO!
F4ucc
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 8:17 pm
Car: motorsports

Post

Hi fellows.

Wondering any one here has ever ordered parts from AUTOSPORTZ in Florida??(Their website is http://www.autosportz.com/ )

I personally placed my order the end of July for HKS Hi-Power EXhaust. Athough they do provide some sort of "Status Check", excpet a receipt from internet ordering, I've not gotten any word, mail from them since day one. The worst part is they charged me already. Also, there is no telephone numbers provided in their webpage. I tried to contact their costumer severice via their E- mail address, however so far no reply at all.......

So, any one has direct experience with them? I am really getting worried about this whole thing.......

Gentlemen what should I do ?

Peter


User avatar
BadMojo
Posts: 3946
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2003 2:17 pm
Car: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3

Post

Here's the Whois info for http://www.autosportz.com

Durity, Maarit [email protected]3740 Max Place 102Boynton Beach, Florida 33436United States5617424039 Fax -- Technical Contact:Durity, Maarit [email protected]3740 Max Place 102Boynton Beach, Florida 33436United States(561) 742-4039 Fax --

Hope it helps. Good luck!

Trppen37
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Car: CA18DET
Contact:

Post

wtf...h0w did u get that info .... lol

User avatar
89240sx
Posts: 1387
Joined: Wed May 14, 2003 10:28 am
Contact:

Post

It's the records for the owner of http://www.autosportz.com, when you purchase a domain you have to supply information about yourself etc... just go here to look up domains: http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl

EDIT: or my personal favorite http://geektools.com/whois.php

User avatar
BadMojo
Posts: 3946
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2003 2:17 pm
Car: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3

Post

F4ucc wrote:So, any one has direct experience with them? I am really getting worried about this whole thing.......


Any luck? Did you get to talk to someone?

F4ucc
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 8:17 pm
Car: motorsports

Post

Sent another eamil yesterday,no reply yet......

guess, I will have to call them a call.....

Anyways, thank you guys.

Anand
Posts: 5807
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 5:31 pm
Car: 95 Nissan 240SX

Post

good luck with this!

F4ucc
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 8:17 pm
Car: motorsports

Post

Duh, made a call to Autosportz; turned out their phone number is discontinued. ( 561-752-3016; straight from bill )It made me no choise but report the credit card company, hopefully I am not the only one though.

" Should I infor webmaster so that others won't get into the trouble? "

Thank you guys.

User avatar
BadMojo
Posts: 3946
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2003 2:17 pm
Car: 2007 Mazdaspeed 3

Post

How about 561-412-4039 or 561-752-4039?

Might wanna also try 561-742-7412. That's the phone number for a Jason Durity in Boynton Beach who has an ezrem.com email address. He also happens to be a web designer.

http://www.mediapersonnel.com/...peid=

This mailing address from the website (351 North Congress Ave. #195, Boynton Beach, FL 33426) is for a place called Pak Mail Centers Of America or U -Haul Co. I'd imagine the mailing place is the more likely of the two.

On a cached version of an autosportz.com page from google it says:

"Transactions on credit card statements will show AutoSportz.com or M. Kahila-Durity."

A search for that name yields...something weird. It leads to a suspended page for caroleslingerie.com.

Here's the weird part...look at the email address.

http://www.caroleslingerie.comLjung, Carole [email protected]2830 SE Tate AvePort St Lucie, Florida 34983United States5618637632306 Fax -- Technical Contact:Ljung, Carole [email protected]2830 SE Tate AvePort St Lucie, Florida 34983United States5618637632306 Fax --

So...I guess they're selling car parts and lingerie.

Anyway, I hope something in that mess of information helps you.


Return to “General Chat”