Has anyone bought from meganracingwholesale.com?

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
nizmo_bro
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:36 pm
Car: 1992 240sx

Post

I've been wanting to buy a set of Megan coilovers and this site has them the cheapest I've seen yet. Under $800 shipped. Has anyone bought parts from this site? I just want to know if the site is legit and if they are good to buy from. They don't use paypal, but use Google Wallet, so I'd assume I would be protected from fraud. I just really want to avoid inconvenience when buying my coilovers.

EDIT: I'm looking around some more for deals, and see 1xracing.com which looks to be the same site as meganracingwholesale.com just with a different URL. IDK if I should trust them. I try and see if they are legit with some search and come up with very little, and that little bit leans toward them being a bad dealer. But maybe you guys might know otherwise


User avatar
blkvrtswp
Posts: 509
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 6:45 pm
Car: 93 240SX Convertible
SR20DET FP 20G Turbo
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY

Post

You could always call Megan Racing in CA and ask if they are a legit reseller.

User avatar
Razi
Posts: 28373
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 9:52 am
Car: Moo

Post

Save a little more and get this.
http://www.frsport.com/APEXi-269-AN006- ... p_890.html

$800 is way too much for Megans.

User avatar
MellowZ32
Posts: 27320
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:29 pm
Car: Pornographer's car
Location: Parts Unknown

Post

or you can always save up $300 dollars more and buy Powered By Max coilovers shipped to your home in less than 2 days.


Return to “240sx General Discussion”