Fuel pump LPH: how high is too high?

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
wa-chiss
Car: 1990 Nissan S13 H/C KA24E
2005 Toyota Sequoia
1976 Honda CB750F Super Sport

Short story:

My fuel pump quit working. I didn't have time to wait for a walbro 255 lph pump and the factory one is like 125 lph or something. As a Toyota tech, I've installed superchargers on Tundras that are Flex Fuel. They say the pump in the fit kit isn't required as it's the same as the one in the tank already. It's a denso pump that puts out 320 lph (from what I've read). I have one and I'm about to install it, but I just thought about if it'll be ok.

Is that too much for the stock regulator? I have 10.6:1 CR, stage 2 cams yada yada yada. No Adjustable FPR, no gauge, stock injectors, stock rail. I just don't know if the regulator can flow enough that the pressures don't climb to dangerous levels.

amc49
Car: '11 Nissan Versa
'17 Nissan Altima

Pump fuel flow ratings are usually done using an open ended tube, not under regulation..........meaning under regulation you have no numbers of any worth at all. The regulator bodies will generally flow enough, it's the flow ability of your bypass setup that needs to be worried about. Your restriction there is the injectors.

wa-chiss
Car: 1990 Nissan S13 H/C KA24E
2005 Toyota Sequoia
1976 Honda CB750F Super Sport