fuel hell

V8 240sx? Sure! If either the chassis OR the engine is non-Nissan (i.e. SR20 in an RX-7 or LS1 in a 240sx), we've done it.
dantos
Car: mazda b1600

hello my name is darreni have a toy you might find is funmy ride is a mazda b1600 pickup \ r33 gtr skyline \ toyota ????im using 1000 cc injectorsHKS stage 2 cams custom turboms123 toyota diff2 2jz intank fuel pumps and 1 wallbro 256.lph externalI STILL HAVE NO FUEL PSI OVER 60% THROTTLElast dyno was 450 wheel HPplease helpthank you [IMG][/IMG]
Modified by dantos at 1:22 PM 1/7/2010

Rex
Car: None

Moved to Hybrids

540sx
Car: 240SX

I am pretty new to car building so forgive me if this is stupid. is your fuel pressure boost referenced to increase psialong with boost. wondering if at 60% throttle you are getting enough boost to partially overcome the injectors and not enough fuel is spraying in.

how do you know you have no fuel at 60% throttle.do you have a fuel pressure gauge? or is the car stuttering when the throttle is opened up that much.

also is that 60% smashing the pedal to the floor(accelerating hard)or driving steady with the throttle open 60%?

why so many fuel pumps. the one walboro should have been enough for that amount of horsepower?

WDRacing
Car: 95 240SX, 99 BMW 540i, 01 Chevy Express, 14 Ford Escape

450SX! wrote:I am pretty new to car building so forgive me if this is stupid. is your fuel pressure boost referenced to increase psialong with boost. wondering if at 60% throttle you are getting enough boost to partially overcome the injectors and not enough fuel is spraying in.

how do you know you have no fuel at 60% throttle.do you have a fuel pressure gauge? or is the car stuttering when the throttle is opened up that much.

also is that 60% smashing the pedal to the floor(accelerating hard)or driving steady with the throttle open 60%?

why so many fuel pumps. the one walboro should have been enough for that amount of horsepower?