Front Brake Solenoid/Valvebody issues

Forum for Infiniti M35 and M45, and Nissan Fuga owners.
tja623
Car: 2006 Infiniti M35x

Well I got the dreaded P1757/P1759 DTC. What a disaster!First off, I own a 2006 M35x with 135,000 miles on it. I am an automotive technician, but I work at an indy shop that specializes in European imports, so my experience with the Infiniti brand is limited. Anyway, I am on the way to work and all of a sudden acceleration is weak, check engine light comes on and I feel like the vehicle is in limp mode. I get it in to the shop and start pulling codes and running diagnostics. It seems to point to the front brake solenoid. Of course , to my dismay, single solenoids are not available, they only come FREE with a new valvebody! Lovely, Infiniti of Annapolis charged me $1180 with a $200 core charge.