electric supercharger?

Information on the naturally-aspirated KA24E and KA24DE engines.
youthdriver
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:12 am
Car: s14

Post

how exactly do these work? or... do these things even work at all? maybe these E-turbos are just piece of crap or maybe not?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...QrdZ1

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...QrdZ1

and what the h*ll is this?http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...QrdZ1


User avatar
BlackHat
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:38 am
Car: 1989 Nissan 240sx Hatchback

Post

wow.... are those plastic or am I going crazy?

It just really doesn't sound like a good idea......

youthdriver
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:12 am
Car: s14

Post

yeah lol this **** is crazy, ppl can make anything nowaday.

spider_slayer
Posts: 1999
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 8:44 pm
Car: S14 240SX
S13 240SX

Post

even if it did work, for that moeny why not jsut buy a used t25 and be able to boost up to around 12 psi and have money left for injectors and pipes and all that jazz.

i imagine that if it really did work, it would take quite a bit of electricity to move that kind of air. and his mention of not enough trunk space for the extra battries......sounds heavy and inefficent.

User avatar
neverlift
Posts: 3699
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:26 am

Post

all this does is give a bit more than the stock flow, naka is like 212 or something at max hp around 3500~4500 rpm less elsewhere.Why pay so much to get so little. A real turbo or supercharger will give you way more power to dollar even if you blow 10k on a turbo system. If you want an electric supercharger then go to the boat hardware store and get a dump pump(fan in a tube) this isnt what its called but you will save a ton of money

User avatar
BIGT94z
Posts: 1831
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 3:26 pm

Post

wow the guy evern says on hte site that its a fake...to make money just buy one and make a bunch and sell them for 10 a pop....whoa whats wrong with people now adays

User avatar
rsmithdrift
Posts: 1984
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:18 pm
Car: 1993 240sx fastback se.

Post

The second one you posted actually looks good. That one will work.

Don't trust the first one.......and the last one is retarded.......Bwahhahaahahha

But remember......you need extra batteries to give it enough juice......at ~50lbs a peice.....it's not really worth it IMO.

User avatar
neverlift
Posts: 3699
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 6:26 am

Post

if you want to give me some hard earned cash I can tell all of you how to make this work LOL ok go get a 112volt power inverter for your car and hook that to the electric motor on a full throttle switch, no 12v motor will give enough cfm,plus go to junkyard and you can find that second one all day long on old nissans to cool the charge or something. 5 bucks at upullit then try givving it like 112v and it will put out some cfm but wont last long. Now you owe me some money sucka's

youthdriver
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:12 am
Car: s14

Post

damn ahahahhah i read the feedback for the last one ahhahaha dunny ****, ppl actually buying that.http://feedback.ebay.com/ebaym...e=off

dfw240_EE
Posts: 1137
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2003 2:04 am
Car: 1992 240SX
Contact:

Post

youthdriver wrote:how exactly do these work? or... do these things even work at all? maybe these E-turbos are just piece of crap or maybe not?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...QrdZ1

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...QrdZ1

and what the h*ll is this?http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...QrdZ1
Electric Superchargers are one of those wierd things on cars. The theory says "great idea". When you try to build it, the theory seems to dance just out of reach.

The closest anyone has come to an actual practical system is this guy:http://www.boosthead.com/home.php

This is the website for the company that builds the one for link #2.

User avatar
blakeaustintusn
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 1:23 pm
Car: 92 Lexus ES300, 88 Volvo 760 TI, 87 BMW 325IS, 96 Nissan 240SX SE, 03 Nissan 350Z
Contact:

Post

Just spend the money and do it the right way. the idea sure is neat, but just a waste of my time. thats only my opinion of course.

User avatar
BIGT94z
Posts: 1831
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 3:26 pm

Post

for s&g i think someone should buyit and try it...and then post up the results


Return to “KA24E / KA24DE Forum”