Ebay kit, need opinions

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
Spec-R

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...19192

Im planning to Turbo the KA, i only have 53,000 miles on my 97. so0, ive been starting to look on the forums and gathering info. This kit looks pretty good, but im still new to the turbo KA world. so i need your help, like matercylinder clearnece, and efficience. i plan to run on stock internals for about 6 months, till i can save up for some low comp. ones. anyways, any advice will be good. thanks.

Structure240sx

hard to tell since i havent hear of anyone running this kit. i checked it out the other day too. the turbo sits tangentially so it kinda depends on the manifold. good job doing some research there. its a great price tho. i would rather buy a kit that has been out there with success. a turbo is not something you go cheap on

:: orion ::
Car: '96 240SX, with KA-T @ 12psi...

There's a thread on Freshalloy about this particular kit...

And I pointed out that the fuel rail in the closeup pic IS NOT the one pictured in the group picture...that seems shady.

- - - - -

You get what you pay for, you get what you pay for, you get...

- Brian

ShifDown96240SE
Car: Drifting, racing, Reptiles,partying

That kit actually looks pretty good, just find out what kind of warranty there is, and what all the pipes are made out of. i mean everything is brand new, from garret, to MSD, to the walboro etc...and as long as everything clears your master cyl etc...but ive been doing ALOT of turbo research, and as long as there is some start up guarantee, id buy it. now i just need to do more engine research, thanks again orion( for the last few days of crap you helped me with)

reds14
Car: working on my car