Ebay Chip MOD?

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
User avatar
240SX=fun4me!
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 5:23 pm
Car: Stuff

Post

I've seen these things a few times while trying to find OEM stuff for my project 240. Check this out if you have time and tell me if it is a scam or if this stuff really works..:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors...33557

It's something about tricking the intake to think it is recieving cooler air. Thanx for the replies in advance :D


NeedCAforS13
Posts: 4340
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 3:58 pm
Car: CA swapped S13 coupe
Location: Spartanburg SC
Contact:

Post

no they work REALLY well... you know 20 hp for $5 :rolleyes

they don't work for crap... they're just selling you a 5 cent resistor that you put in place of your air temp sensor... it makes your car idle like crap and stall out! don't even bother:)

Sean

User avatar
240SX=fun4me!
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 5:23 pm
Car: Stuff

Post

Ha, figured that was the deal, just quadroople checking. Thanx for the reply man :)

CanadianCoch
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 7:26 am

Post

yeah, complete Bull. IF you could really do that, don't you think every car would have one and you would have heard about it?

My question is, how can the people that sell those have such good feedback when they are a total scam.

Dr.

User avatar
240SX=fun4me!
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 5:23 pm
Car: Stuff

Post

Gullable people who don't research things before they buy, prolly give them good rating before they put it in use, or are so dumb they think it did something, would be my guess.

xdreamz
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 1:47 am
Car: chevy and nissan,,, doing it better, building it,, makin it look right good and smooth

Post

most people dont bother going back to $#%$,, 5 bucks not 100


Return to “240SX Technical Forum”