E-SuperCharger?

A General Discussion forum for Altima owners, and a great place to introduce yourself if you are new to the NICOclub Altima Forums!
User avatar
ZeroEv
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 4:42 am
Car: Super Black Altima coupe

Post

What do you guys think of this?

http://www.electricsupercharger.com/


windex
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:09 pm
Car: 2008 Altima Coupe 3.5SE
Location: Zachary, LA

Post

Its a fan...

In the words of Riley Freeman... "NOOOOOO Grand-dad don't feed her!"

User avatar
Rev_D21
Posts: 5946
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 9:49 pm
Car: 1986.5 D21 LB HD 2WD V6 5Speed
1991 D21 Reg 2WD Auto
1995 D21 Reg 2WD 5Spd
1996 D21 Reg 4WD 5Spd
2012 Versa 1.6S 5-Speed
Location: Somwhere in Western NY
Contact:

Post

It's a scam.

vballer22
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 3:57 pm
Car: 2008 altima coupe 2.5s

Post

Reverend D wrote:It's a scam.
I think it could be going in the right direction, but that direction is basically just a turbo. this is kinda just a cheap half a**'d attempt at a turbo. The idea might work, using a generator and a fan to bring more air into the engine, but even though they claim that the car's ecu will compensate and add more gas, a turbo or even just an intake needs to have it's own ecu or system. this thing is junk for sure.

User avatar
uh-oh_8_coupe
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 10:27 am
Car: 2008 A/C Dark Slate 2.5

Post

i say don't waste your time if your going to buy it

*but if you make something like that (cheaper than $300, nvm cheaper than $100) or receive one free then by all means tell us how it goes


Return to “Altima General Discussions”