Doublin Din - Steering Wheel Controls

Post all your Nissan electronics, car audio and stereo questions here!
KYZAAC
Car: 92 240sx SR

I'm looking into getting a Double Din deck for my 240. I'm a complete noob in this area and just started doing some research today. What first grabbed my attention a few weeks ago was the Android Unit on eBay with the detachable tablet screen. Looks kind of awesome, but I msg'd a guy who had one and he said the touch screens aren't that great and the unit can't charge the tablet as fast as it uses it.

Once I realized no quality name brands had these on the market, and the only ones come from Hong Kong, I figured I'd leave that alone and look for a regular quality DVD/GPS Double Din. I do like some of the extras though, like the backup Cam and Steering Wheel Controls. I have a few questions before I order something.

Would I be able to hook up the steering wheel controls to the Cruise Control buttons on my steering wheel? I disabled the cruise and all the extras when I done my SR Swap, so basically they are just buttons right?
This is kind of important for me because I paralyzed my right arm a few years ago. I have a bit of movement now, but I would rather have the controls where I wouldn't have to try to hard to reach.

Is an s13 stock radio a Double Din? I always thought so, but when searching for a unit on a website earlier, I entered the make and model and only single Din's came up, the 2Dins said will not fit you vehicle. Mine looks the same size, it has a tape deck and a cd player combined. Will I have any Issues fitting a 2Din in?

Here the unit I am referring to.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/XTRONS-TD718A-2 ... 19d865c5c1

the converted
Car: 99 M3 6.0l
88 Celica All-Trac (somewhere in Cali)
2020 Taco