Dirty oil sensor???

Got questions about your Infiniti? We're here to help, and it's FREE!
miataeric
Car: 2005 FX 35 AWD

Hello, I just posted this on the G35 Forum before finding this one, so please excuse the double post, but I hope I can get some more technical info here, and I'll try to elaborate a little more......
My fiancee has been having issues with our 04 G35 6MT not wanting to start sometimes when the engine is warm, and sometimes not wanting to start at all, then stinking of unburned fuel when it does. I'm 800 miles away, so I can't really do much to troubleshoot it, but she talked to a friend who supposedly works on Nissans and Infinitis and he says there's a sensor that detects if the oil is too dirty and isn't supposed to let the car start at all, and he thinks this sensor is malfunctioning. Now I'm new to the brand before I bought this car, but I've never heard of such a thing before. Is this for real, or is the guy out of his mind? It surely sounds like some sort of sensor or electrical/fuel issue that she's having, but the dealership up where she's at refuses to work with my warranty company for whatever reason, so we're kinda stuck.
As far as maintinance history, I know that the last time the oil was changed was before I gave her the car back in November (I know, I know, I have everything here to do it when she gets down if she doesn't do it before). I also have about four pages of dealer service history that I got after taking the car in for a TPM issue. It's had the clutch/tranny replaced, had the TSB for the 1/2 fuel tank issue, had several visits for the alarm going off by itself and draining the battery, and seems to pick up every single nail that's on the road.....
Any clue about this "dirty oil sensor" or something else that could be the issue? The check engine light hasn't come on at all, so she hasn't had it read for codes.

Infinitiguy19
Car: 1993 Infiniti Q45 188580 Miles
1994 Infiniti Q45a 240000 Miles