Delayed AC/heat

All things Altima Coupe.
xman410
Car: 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe 3.5SE 6-spd MT

Hey guys,
I am new to this form..hell actually any forms. I have a 2008 Altima Coupe 3.5 SE 6spd MT with about 97000 miles. In this cold weather of Eastern US my toes freeze to death because the damn heat wont turn on. I read an article with same issues as my car on this form but it was under Infiniti..this guy has a 2007 G35s with same issue.
I turn on the car wait for a few minutes then turn on the fan and set the temperature to 70 or any thing for that matter..nothing comes out of the vents. I wait and wait and some times it randomly turns on and some times it does not. I have checked all the fuses everything is fine. I tried to find the relay behind the fuse box under driver side i could not find it.
Does anyone here know of this issue or anyone here who can help me out?

Thank You.

seldomseen
Car: '12 Altima Coupe 3.5 SR & '15 Lexus GS350 F Sport

Are you saying your heater will not operate when the temperature is extremely cold, but will operate after a few/several minutes? If this is what you're saying, the issue may be due to design. However, if the heater never turns on there's definitely a problem with your heating system. My Infiniti did the same thing if the temperature dropped to 30 degrees or less. I haven't experienced this issue with my Altima, as I have an auto starter. :)

xman410

Seldomseen,