DASH AND TAIL LIGHTS NOT WORKING

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
S13JBOY
Car: S13 240SX

OK I HAVE AN S13 240 , AND MY DASH AND TAIL LGHTS ARE NOT WORKING.THE BREAK LIGHTS SEEM TO BE WORKING, BUT NOT THE DAH OR TAIL LIGHTS.

ALSO , A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO MY CD DECK JUST DOESNT TURN ON.

ANYONE KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM CAN BE? NEED SOME ADVICE

goodsx95
Car: 1993 nissan 240sx

check the main fuse. Had a similar problem. Do your pwr locks/windows work?

S13JBOY

do u think you can explain to me where the main fuse is,, im kind of new to all this stuff.

Shift240sx
Car: 1989 240sx

check and see if your dome lights and blinkers are working if not then the most probable cause is the main fuse aka fusible link its a high amp fuse it will be under the hood its like 75 amps mine did the exact same thing but those fuses can usually only be bought at the dealership unless you have some of that fusible wire laying around but check to see what shorted it cause those fuses are like 15 to 20 bucks a pop

onosqv
Car: '92 240sx Vert

Just dash & taillights? do your parking lights/side markers work?

Other things to check:

- check the fuses by the driver side kick panel, one of those may be blown out- if not there, check your taillight bulbs & taillight itself for corroded ground (typical problem w/ ground wire melting the plastic around it - clean that out)

If you are replacing a fuse & it keeps blowing, consider unhooking the cd player -> the way this is wired up could be causing the fuse to blow.

Skpike101
Car: 92 s13 & 96 u13

Hey i have the same problem. I just replaced a fuse that was supposed to be a 10A but had a 20A in it. I put a 10 Back in it because the panel cover thing said so.

My parking lights don't work (aren't turning on)

my headlights work but the cluster and tail lights don;t turn on with them

I may have shorted something out again but idk.

i'm going to try to trace what i can

onosqv
Car: '92 240sx Vert