CVT problem 2010

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
coolcat5774
Car: 2010 ROGUE S AWD

Well I just got my rogue couple days ago. Since I work for nissan I wanted to look up the bulletin for the cvt. Well we ran the vin to see if my was on the "list". Nothing showed up. Its manfac. date is 08/10. So they told me that since the bulletin came out in 4/10 that all newer vehicles should have the updated software. Well that didnt sit well with me because ever since i purchased it, the cvt hessitates and sometimes bucks with me. So i looked up the bulletin and and the ECU and TCU needs to have a specific number that falls within the guidlines. Well I got a master tech and hooked it up to consult III. We pulled the ECU and TCU id's. Well..look at that...my rogue has the specified numbers for the bulletin. Well since my vin didnt show up on the "recall" bulletin list, they couldnt have it warrantied. Ok, well I told the master tech this and I told him it would act up, he told me to let the service advisor know how its acting and have them write it up for that and nissan will pay for it and I can get the software upgrade. So they wrote it and I got my ECU and TCU update. Now..its like day and night...the transmission is so smooth. I have no more hesitation or bucking. Quicker acceleration as well. Im glad I got it done, plus nissan can see they need to expand the bulletin. Just thought I would share my story.

rolade01
Car: 2010 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Carbon Silver Black/Blue Cloth