Coolant block drain plug?!?!

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
BrianZ32
Car: 93' 9 2+2 300zx

This is an easy answer for majority of you but i am still fairly new to this car and need to do a complete flush. Brown murky water in my reservoir and coolant system so flushing it out, however, i cannot find the damn block drain plug. I have been looking for over an hour. I have the service manual handy but the picture they provide isn't sufficient. Can someone please explain where exactly to find it so i can clean out the entire system. Do i need to jack up the car to find it? The car is fairly high so i can get underneath it but still can't locate it. Pics would be awesome because there are so many nuts lol
It is an 89 S13 KA24E
Thanks!

amc49
Car: '11 Nissan Versa
'17 Nissan Altima

There may not be one on that engine. There is no absolute guarantee that an engine has them anyway. The freeze plugs are unusually low on that block and create the lowest spot to drain from but of course that means knocking out a freeze plug then putting it back in. Often very difficult to do engine in car.

Although helpful there is no real need for a drain plug anyway. Open the radiator drain and then refill slowly at the fill point and run engine at idle while letting the clean water circulate in and through the engine to drain back out, if you can figure out the normal coolant direction then flushing backwards of that is often better. Some people cut into a heater hose to do that.

Go to Rock Auto and call up the year and engine then long block, they show all sides of the block and I see nothing that jumps out at me as being a drain point low on the block.

MikeRL411
Car: 1997J30T, 1967RL411