considering a major purchase/change...opinions please

Forum for Infiniti M35 and M45, and Nissan Fuga owners.
bamaSAAB
Car: '06 M35 Liquid Platinum/Bourbon journey/nav '91 Saab 9000T, '05 Mazda3, 3 other older Saabs

hello

I'm brand new to the nico board. I am a long time...over 15 years... Saab owner/enthusiast. I have had in my family 14 Saabs! I like many Saab enthusiasts am unhappy with what the General has done to Saab...and have already begun a retreat with the purchase of a Mazda3 nearly a year ago.I'm writing here because I am excited about the M35! I am seriously considering leaving Saab altogether to join Infinity. I know these cars are very different than the older Swedish Saabs...which are still my all time favorite (after at least a million miles in all kinds of cars). The new GM Saabs lack nearly any resemblence to the older cars. When GM let most all of the engineers in Sweden go, there is now just another Opel/Chevy with Swedish styling cues..I think I'm done with Saab.I sense a community here of people who love cars...and Infinity in particular. I'm interested in your insights of the marque...especially since the French took over...Sorry for the long post...I'm hoping to hear from many of you!

Chris'91 Saab 9000T 155k "Traaveler"'05 Mazda3 sp23 hatch 13.3k "Maajic"'88 Saab 900 SPG 145k son's'85 Saab 900 SPG 105k older son's show car'71 Saab Sonett III 104k my project...anyone know what this is??

elwesso
Car: 94 Infiniti Q45t 5 spd
2007 BMW M Coupe
2007 Infiniti G35 S 6MT

First of all, you better get that Y out of INFINITI ... Thatd be like a saab guy spelling it SAB... hahaha!