carsponsorships.com wont stop calling

A General Discussion forum for Altima owners, and a great place to introduce yourself if you are new to the NICOclub Altima Forums!
DGoldcoupe
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:51 pm
Car: 08 Altima Coupe

Post

so i filled out the form on their website awhile ago just to see you know what it was all about.

about 3 weeks later i got a call from them. It was a bad time to talk so I said I would call back. A week goes by and they call again so i said the same thing.

I just want to see what you think of that whole program.

Is It Legit or not?


User avatar
LongBeachCoupe
Posts: 9482
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 1:43 pm
Car: 08 Altima Coupe (RIP Hurricane Sandy)
2005 Lexus RX

Post

i asked this before..its 100% nonsense garbage babble!

User avatar
adidas2go
Posts: 4495
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 9:49 am
Car: Cycle through all kinds of cars, trucks, motorcycles, and boats 🤙
Once upon a time: 1st turbo Altima Coupe
Location: Raleigh, NC

Post

Yea, if it was as easy as filling out an application, everyone would be doing it. When you send them the money, they send you the same 2 sponsorships they send everyone. Which is liek 50% off to some off the wall stores that have their prices jacked up anyways, so there isn't any saving. The whole thing is a scam.

User avatar
marlin29311
Posts: 8342
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 8:21 pm
Car: 2008 Infiniti G35x

Post

Just tell them to take you off the list - it's a total waste of time.

08altima35
Posts: 1540
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 5:31 pm
Car: 08 Nissan Altima Coupe SE 3.5 6Spd Manny Artisan Turbo Dark Slate

Post

blake is a liar!!!!! he just doesn't want everyone else to have a turbo like him and i. Both our projects were fully sponsored by sponsorships.comhell,not only am i the sponsor president, but i'm also a client.

User avatar
adidas2go
Posts: 4495
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 9:49 am
Car: Cycle through all kinds of cars, trucks, motorcycles, and boats 🤙
Once upon a time: 1st turbo Altima Coupe
Location: Raleigh, NC

Post

You caught me...I'm a client too

They paid for all my parts, and they own STILLEN

EOrdonez3229
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 2:43 pm
Car: 2005 Altima 2.5S and 2006 SRT8 Jeep

Post

Yeah, they would call my BlackBerry 3 times a day while I was in the office, starting the day after I filled out my application. Once I answered and told them I couldn't talk, and the guy gave me total attitude and said "well man, I'm not gonna hold onto your application forever. There are other people who'd rather have the parts"

He was pretty condascending and I was disappointed to have to tell him to stop calling me if he wouldn't be able to speak during a time convenient for me.
Modified by EOrdonez3229 at 1:22 AM 12/16/2008

User avatar
adidas2go
Posts: 4495
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 9:49 am
Car: Cycle through all kinds of cars, trucks, motorcycles, and boats 🤙
Once upon a time: 1st turbo Altima Coupe
Location: Raleigh, NC

Post

That was completely a joke right ?

EOrdonez3229
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 2:43 pm
Car: 2005 Altima 2.5S and 2006 SRT8 Jeep

Post

Was what a joke?

User avatar
LongBeachCoupe
Posts: 9482
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 1:43 pm
Car: 08 Altima Coupe (RIP Hurricane Sandy)
2005 Lexus RX

Post

This is what happens when you sponsored guys use sarcasm when its not able to be seen...

CARSPONSORSHIPS.COM IS 100% NONSENSE!

User avatar
adidas2go
Posts: 4495
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 9:49 am
Car: Cycle through all kinds of cars, trucks, motorcycles, and boats 🤙
Once upon a time: 1st turbo Altima Coupe
Location: Raleigh, NC

Post

That you would fill out another application.

Warner and I were being completely sarcastic. They have nothing to do with our cars. Carsponsorships.com is 100% bullsh*t. Don't waste your money.

EOrdonez3229
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 2:43 pm
Car: 2005 Altima 2.5S and 2006 SRT8 Jeep

Post

Ah, you devils!

God damn I'm easily convinced

(feeling like an *** lol)

User avatar
Infantry1327
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 10:29 pm
Car: 08' Nissan Altima Coupe SE

Post

hahahaha, I know this tweeker with a civic, and he was "sponsored" by carsponsorships.com (his car was a POS and was a habitual liar) He swore up and down that they where hooking him up. He showed me a list of like 100 companys, and he gets to pick what sponsors he wanted. After he picked his sponsors. I watched him go check out what parts they where going to give him. By give him I mean give him a 10% discount off a product that was marked 20% above normal market value to begin with.

But I think I may of met one of the big shots that run that site. For those of you that went to the sound off at super autobac, remember that yellow car that had the inside completely fiberglassed yellow and all the sony explode subs. Rob I think you talked to the guy for awhile. His car had a bunch of Carsponsorship.com stickers on it, and I thought I heard him say he created it. But I could be wrong. Jose, Vegan, you may remember. It was that sick yellow car across from our Altimas


Return to “Altima General Discussions”