Car has left me stranded!

Discuss topics related to the CA18DE and CA18DET series engines.
ECEtiger
Car: Stereos and Cars

Ok,

I am new to engines, so please do not get mad at me for saying something stupid. I am stranded and living in South Carolina where no body knows anything about Japanese engines. If I had dropped a small-block chevy into a 240sx, I'd be fine, but as far as CA18DETs go, I'm all alone. This is long and painfully detailed because I want to help you help me fix this problem.

Here is my situation. I bought a 92 240sx coupe from a guy in Florida with the CA18 swap already done. He had a mostly stock setup with only four variations including an HKS FconV mounted piggyback to the ECU, an HKS AFR, a 300zx tt mass air sensor, and a manual boost controller. He also has a FMIC, and various other stuff, but I'm only including the details that pertain to this problem.

I drove the car back from Miami, which is an 800 mi trip, with no issues other than loosing oil and power steering fluid. I narrowed the oil leaks to the head gasket and turbo oil feed line. I took it to a shop that has experience with Nissans and although it took them 4 days to work me in and 2 days to fix them, they fixed the oil leaks. (I was too busy with exams to worry about it myself.) After doing some research, I found that the FconV was not doing anything, and could not be tuned in the US. So, I pulled it and planned on selling it on e-bay. I then took it to the upolstry shop to get the interior redone while I still had two cars. I drove it after it got back from the upolstry shop for three days with absolutely no problems whatsoever.