Canadian 1st time car buyer

General Discussion forum for Versa Owners
Gosh

I read most people getting versa sl cvt, tech package for around 21k. The dealer here gave me price of 24k (after all taxes tec). I am in northern ontario so only one nissan dealer, but can i get better deal in toronto area ?

plus the dealer here gave me a ride in sl with all bells and whistles while telling me it was the 1.8S auto with vop so I am wanting to deal with some one else already.

I am a student so i really want to save every penny i can but if i can save 3k by going to toronto i am ready to do so. Any and all help would be much appreciated.

Sahandman
Car: civic

finally a canadian on these forums.

I live in the greater toronto area, just 45 minutes north of downtown toronto in the suburbs and got my versa from Alta Nissan in Richmond HIll which is where i live. I got a black versa SL with CVT and Technology package and total price including tax and freight and everything else came up to 24k. I put 5000 down with an interest rate of 6.8% financing, which gives me a monthly payment of 370 dollars a month. Im still waiting for my versa to arrive, put temporarily driving the dealers car til it arrives. Your price is exactly the same as mine, and we have the same car (prob different color).

Sahandman

btw. the price you got is the same price your gonna get everywhere you go, trust me i called tons of dealerships in toronto before i went to my local one and they all had the same price. btw im a university student too, 3rd year york student so i like you would love to save as much money as possible. Also my first car. btw where in ontario do u live?

Gosh

3 hours north east in sudbury. glad to get a reply. this 24k is the msrp and most posts i have heard talk about never paying that and to get invoice price and start off that. this whole thing is getting mighty confusing, thanks for your info though, atleast i know I am in the normal ball park of what people are paying.