Can anyone help me with custom computer build (i7 2600k)

Forum dedicated to computer hardware and software, mobile phones and electronic gadgets.
Eikon
Car: 71 240z, 93 Supra TT

Any computer hardware experts out there who might be able to help me assemble a custom build computer? I'm a total noob. I've done a few RAM chip installs, graphics card replacements and a power supply replacement, but I've never built by own 'puter before. So I could use some help.

I've been thinking about a custom computer build for a long time. My old HP a1700n just isn't cutting it anymore. I got a little signing bonus from my new job and thought I'd put a little money into a new computer.

I plan to use it for home computer, some video stuff, pagemaker and photoshop and maybe diablo 3 when it comes out. I'm not a huge computer gamer, but it would be nice to have the ability.
Honestly.. it'll mostly be for internet and some basic microsoft office stuff.. but once in a while maybe I'll put it to work.

So, I was on slickdeals and found an amazing deal.. Microcenter is selling the Intel i7 2600k for $280 with a $80 discount on a matching motherboard. So it's basically cheaper than the 2500k.. or close to it. Sure it's totally overkill for what I'll ever use it for, but hey.. what the hell right?

So I have the following:
Intel i7 2600k ($279) http://ark.intel.com/products/52214/Int ... _40-GHz%29
ASUS P8Z 68-V LX 1155 ATX motherboard. ($44.99) http://www.microcenter.com/single_produ ... sku=812289
Sony 24x dvd-rw drive ($18.99)
Diablo EVO ATX mid-tower case ($39.99) http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications ... CatId=1842

I have windows 7 (32bit) running in my old computer. I upgraded it, so I have the license.. .it's not an OEM.
I have a wireless N card in my old computer
I have a couple small sticks of RAM in there
I have a CoolMax M-500B power supply in the old computer as well. http://www.amazon.com/Coolmax-M-500B-Su ... d_sxp_f_pt