Brighter Headlights

A forum for the legendary Nissan Pathfinder and Infiniti QX4.
lilmoose
Car: 2007 Nissan Pathfinder

I have a 2007 Pathfinder LE with all OEM equipment. I would like to increase the brightness of the headlights and am wondering if replacing the OEM bulbs with an LED bulb is possible and if this would make the lights significantly brighter.

mdmellott
Car: '13 Kia Soul+ 2.0L AT
'02 Pathfinder SE 3.5L AT P/4WD

Yes and yes, but that's about all I know regarding an LED upgrade. The cost and wiring hassle for the LED conversion was never worth it to me. I simply purchase higher wattage bulb upgrades and avoid the trouble. Hella makes a very bright bulb that would be a plug-n-play for your '07. https://www.amazon.com/HELLA-100-80WTB- ... H59Y7?th=1 I can't vouch for the quality, since I have never tried their product before. I've never seen a higher wattage bulb than these from Hella but the reviews regarding life expectancy are not consistently good. Philips and Sylvania have reputable quality bulbs that offer upgrades over the standard OEM bulbs as well.

PalmerWMD
Car: 2004 350Z

Pretty much what mdmellot said.
Thought the newer aftermarket LEDs are suppsoed to be less problematic.
I have had great expenriences with these.
https://www.tirerack.com/lighting/detai ... odClar=4wd

The 9007 upgraded halogens form Phillipos come in different levels of extra "oomph"
The more extra the shorter lasting... but generally are said ot last longer than the equivalent Sylvania's

Mike W.
Car: 2003 Infiniti QX4 with a drinking problem. Gas and oil.
2002 BMW 525it
1998 BMW 328is