Brake Master Cylinder Question

Forum for Nissan wheel fitment, tire selection, suspension setup and brake discussions.
Trini.Madman
Car: A31 Cefiro - RB20E - Automatic - 4.1LSD

Hey guys, i have a 3line master cylinder.
Rear , Front, Front.

The problem is that im having alot of problems with the 3 line cylinders. They stop working too easily.

My question is:

Is it possible to use a 2 line master cylinder, and then split the front output just as the back splits?

I searched, but i think i may be searching the wrong thing or no one tries something like this? Im not sure, but any information will be much appriciated. If there are any forums that you guys can link me too.

Trini.Madman

hey, just wondering if anyone can help with this?

Trini.Madman

Ok leme ask a question. What is the master cylinder ratio of front to rear on a Nissan Non ABS cylinder? if i were to get a 2:1 ratio cylinder, will this properly stop my ride? or is it not the proper ratios?

the converted
Car: 99 M3 6.0l
88 Celica All-Trac (somewhere in Cali)
2020 Taco

Hydraulically they should be the same. I ran one on a track car and didn't notice any difference.

Trini.Madman

Well i did some more digging, and it turns out that the front to rear ratio of the CALIPERS for the R33 GTS-T is 2.239. That means the TOTAL area of the front pistons is more than 2x that of the rear. ( 8 pistons infront, 4 in the rear ). So with this information, if i were to buy an aftermarket brake Master cylinder of size, 1 1/8inch, with a front to rear ratio of 2:1, then use a proportioning valve to avoid rear lockup, then i would have myself a system i can configure with more rear brake bias than stock to use the larger than front tires i have on the car.

Does this make any sense? Or am i just thinking about something that just isnt going to work?

the converted
2020 Taco