Bomex kit..

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
SrSLeePeR

I was wondering what company makes Bomex copies..Now I'm the kind of guy who always wants high quality stuff...but for the kit, I think differently...I dont care if its a copy or not because no matter what, its going to need SOME modification to it so I figure I'm better off with buying a Bomex copy but I dont know who caries them and for how much...Thanks.BTW..its for an 89 240..

Oh yeah.whats the difference between the OEM 89 front bumper and the 91? I heard theyre different..Im new to the 240 world.but I'm trying..

JNM240
Car: 90 Coupe, 90 Hatch (CA18DET)

The '89 and '90 front ends are sometimes, lovingly, known as the pig nose. They have the square front bumper with two black faux vents between the pop up headlights and use solid, square turn signal markers. The '91 to '94 front end is the smooth, rounded front end that hold the Nissan emblem with pride, and uses the tear drop shaped turn signal lenses. Any yes, i love my pig nose.:D As i understand, the two front bumpers are interchangeable, but you need to upgrade to the new bumpers turn signals.

I H8 UR DSM

I can tell you right now, from experience, and other peoples that copy's of body kits are not the way to go...yea, they do need modifications, but look ****ty, and sometimes even the mods cant make it fit...It will never be a real bomex, and it will never even look like a real bomex. I would not recommend anyone buying a copy of a body kit, they NEVER meet quality specifications, and everyone i konw has always been disapointed....dont go the cheap way, wait and save you will be much happier....Please Please dont guy a copy...

biggie
Car: '16 Q70L/'14 Q60S Vert/'19 Armada/'09 FX35

Yeah, if you're gonna buy a body kit, get a good one. You don't want your car to be the ricer ugly body kit car. You would get attention for the wrong reason.

FrEaK
Car: Boosted D21 Pickup