Behold the mighty Q....let the cutting begin.

Discuss topics related to the VH41DE, VH45DE, VK45DE, and VK56DE engines.
T45
Car: King Kong powered Z32

Well I finally picked up my donor Q tonight. Everything looks good so far. I did notice some orange rtv coming out from the timing cover so some type of work has been done. It seems there is also coming from the head......yes, the head...like where the head gasket goes. I am not 100% sure that it is what it appears to be but time will tell. Just wanted to vent a little bit and also let everyone know that in a few months a lot of 1992 q45 parts will be available after I hack out all the goodies for my swap. Will anyone here be offended if I just hack off the whole front end to get the engine out?

Not bad for $456.00 right?

Edit: Holy big picture batman. I am not good with pics so if mods want to size it down be my guest. THX
Modified by T45 at 9:26 AM 7/14/2006

elwesso
Car: 94 Infiniti Q45t 5 spd
2007 BMW M Coupe
2007 Infiniti G35 S 6MT

Nice... What color is the interior??? is it in good shape?

Even with TCS, so you can control your beast!!!

T45

I had to erase that pic, it was getting on my nerves. Here is a link....I'll put more pics in later.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/...hotos

The interior is Tan leather, drivers seat is worn, but for the most part is was taken care of very well. Nothing major broken at all. Almost new tires on bbs style rims. Good sheet metal etc.

So tell me what I am looking at here. How did you know that it has traction control? How will that affect my swap? Until I get in there and get my hands dirty I haven't a clue what this car is about.

elwesso
2007 BMW M Coupe
2007 Infiniti G35 S 6MT

You see a brake resovior looking thing by the battery and the thing short of the TB, both show it has TCS

irax
Car: VQ35DER Powered S14.3

that truck is freaking sweet! love the fact that you got painted fenders! if the bumper and hood was painted too that would be soo sick

defrag010