Automatic car wash story.

The Nissan 300ZX (Z32) general community discussion forum
Z32 is best Z
Car: 1991 Nissan 300ZX z32 2+2. Currently sitting at 33,000 original miles.

So.. I'll start by saying I know it was extremely stupid to take my car to an automated car wash. But the car was really really filthy. We're talking spiderwebs, layers up layers of dust and dirt. The works. I know you may be asking why the hell that I let my car get so bad. Well the thing is I am a trucker. I am not home very often. However this one particular time I left to go gallivanting across the country in my truck I left my garage door open. It gets pretty windy and dusty where I live at and by the time I came back home 2 and 1/2 months later. It looked like my car was one of those abandoned car on the side of the street. However I was only stopping by my house to see my daughters for one of their birthdays for a few hours and I had to keep going. When I noticed how dirty my car was I didn't really have time to wash it myself. It also doesn't help that the house that I currently live in does not have an outside spigot. So I figured a quick automated wash wouldn't hurt it much considering fat the paint already had plenty of swirls in it from the previous owners and I was going to be dipping the car soon eventually anyway.