Auto KAT JWT ECU

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
Structure240sx

looks like my 5spd swap isnt goin to happen right now. the guy i was gettin the tranny and some other stuff from is having some problems. so now im back to my original plan of auto KAT until it breaks. i have nsport stage 1 coming in and im gettin sr 370's from movingviolation. im new to all this and learn as i go and have no experince in tuning. i know u can use a SAFC to tune fro 370's but i dont want to chance it. so with the money ill be saving not doin the 5spd swap(fidzana flywheel, spec stage 3, and actual tranny) i could get an ecu retune for the 370's and i already have a boost controller.

now that u know the details my question is if i get the auto ecu retuned will it work fine after the 5spd swap that ill do eventually? i plan on only hookin up the speed sensor, wire a switch for the reverse lights, and bypassing the neutral saftely switch when i learn how to do that. im goin to give them a call tomorrow hopefully dont know if ill have time tho. so any help would be great thanks

also how long does it usually take to get it done from time of shippin out the ECU to gettin it back?

spec-v5150

I dont think it will work. That is why there is a different ECU for each tranny. JWT may be able to do something. And I hear they take AWHILE! I have heard of people waiting 3 months for their ECU

Structure240sx

just called they said that after changing it over the idle speed would be a lil off but they could retuneit for that. the wait time tho is 4-6 weeks maybe ill look for a spare ECU

SingleCamSam