ATTN: Convertible owners with tonneau retention strip!

The Internet's ONLY forum for 240sx convertible information and the official home of the 240sx Convertible Club of America!
Lord Umoja
Car: 1993 240SX 'Vert

I'm looking for someone who still has the "ziplock" retention strip on thier car where the tonneau attaches behind the seats. I need a few photos of how it mounts and its cross section. I am in the process of designing a replacement since the part is no longer available. Any assistance would be appreciated.

Just so you don't think this is some wild goose chase, I am an engineer who uses CAD and a 3D printer on a daily basis. My plan is to develop a 3D CAD model of the part, 3D print a test part, and then seek out a company to produce custom extrusions.

o0Syn
Car: 92 Nissan 240SX Convertible

Pic of what you are looking for?

blkvrtswp
Car: 93 240SX Convertible
SR20DET FP 20G Turbo

looking-for-vert-boot-cover-retainer-st ... 01193.html

I found a used one, they are very fragile. I had to do some Crazy Glue repairs.

The bottom is shaped like a U, and it just jams on the lip at the top of the back seat. I used some trim / emblem glue on it but still worry that it will crack or pop off. Hard to trust it at high speeds.... looks killer though!

You make a good one and I'll buy it!

Lord Umoja

So an update for everyone...

I placed a call to ASC, the original modifiers of our cars. The part is no longer in production and the original manufacturer has since gone out of business. They did however send me the original prints for the part but they are lacking all dimensions, which makes me think this is related to another part but I have no confirmation of that.