97 NISSAN HARDBODY SR20DET SWAP

Forum for the Xterra, Frontier and Hardbody, the smaller workhorses of the Nissan lineup!
bubba690
Car: 1997 NISSAN HARDBODY
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS 3.8GT
2009 CHEVY SILVERADO 1500 4X4
2017 YAMAHA R6
2015 HONDA GROM

Hey guys this is my first time on a forums page so I am not to shure how this works so bare with me.

I currently have a 1997 Nissan hardbody with a stock ka24e, one of my friends had a decently built up black top SR20DET swap he was getting rid of for cheap said it made around 480whp when it was in his friends 240. Soo!! I said why not and bought it off of him, once i got the motor and trans home i gave it a good cleaning and it was in good condition (looking wise). I was debating on just using the motor as is and thought about it for awhile and it bugged me not knowing what was done to the motor 1st hand. The next day the motor was up on the stand and I was tearing it down, found aftermarket rods, pistons, valves, retainers, springs and cams I have not had time to look into part numbers yet but will try to soon. At this time i figured what the hell might as well give porting a try i figured just gasket matching and knife edging and cleaning castings would make alittle more power better flow gonna keep intake at 60 grit and exhaust at 180 grit cartridge rolls (I have done harley heads and a couple sportbike heads but never car heads). Now the fun part put the truck on jack stands and went to work, pulling the motor out of the truck went very easy and I did not run into any problems coming out took about 3 hours with the help of one of my friends.

OK!!! :ohno: Now come the questions that I hope someone can answer for me:

- MOTOR MOUNTS? Are there any motor mounts that would bolt up and keep the motor at a safe angle i have seen on another forum a guy put a sr in and the motor sat at a steep angle, and have read to cut motor mounts and re weld them forward. WHAT ARE MY OPTIONS?