94 300zx died, HELP

Nissan 300ZX technical discussion forum: Maintenance, performance, installations, modifications, how-to's and troubleshooting.
DrykoseZ32tt
Car: 94 Nissan 300zxtt (Z32)
5-spd w/76k miles
Ashspec stage 3 ECU
Borla cat back exhaust
K&N air filter
Many more soon to come.

Hello everyone. Any input here would be very much appreciated. I am new to the Z-Community and am not very mechanically inclined. However I need some feedback that I may be able to provide the Nissan/Infiniti dealership with.

I have a 94 nissan 300zx tt with about 78k miles. It has a borla exhaust, stage 3 ashspec ecu and a K&N air filter. I've been having some idling issues like hiccups at low rpm (1000 - 3000k) but once I've ran the car for a bit, these issues
go away. I was scheduled for a diagnostic meeting with the Nissan/Infiniti dealership next week but I didnt make it that far. I was driving down the road, admittedly at about 100mph, and the engine cut off completely. I tried restarting while it was rolling at highway speeds and no dice. I used the momentum to get off the next exit and pulled to the shoulder. I tried restarting while sitting and all i hear is a loud clack like the start fires once and wants to work but nothing turns. Normally the car fires right up on like the turn. So like "ruh rooooom" sorry for the written sound effects. Anyway, I tried popping the clutch and it just locked up the rear wheels after getting it to about 10 mph and popping in 2nd. The dash lights up fully and all electrical works. Fans still blow. No power steering with the key turned on, and the clutch is definitely stiffer. A friend said maybe the clutch switch? I dont know. I think I need a new alternator because on normal start up, there is a loud squeal until I was a min and when I rev it lightly, it goes away. Serpentine belt is fairly new, it was changed at 66k miles, so only about 11k miles on it.