$60 off SUV/Minivan tent at costco.ca

A forum for the Nissan Quest... minivan lovers unite!
Rockford
Car: 2007 Quest SL

Until May 17.I just ordered mine:http://www.costco.ca/Browse/Pr...=&s=1

ricebike
Car: 1989 240sx se 5spd (donated to my brother in law)
2002 Quest
2005 Altima

that's still too high; i'd rather get a stand-alone tent for much cheaper elsewhere...

Rockford
Car: 2007 Quest SL

Bear in mind that's CDN Dollars and it's a delivered price. Mine arrived on Friday. A free ball cap came with it.$300 CDN = about $260 US right now.I like the idea of being able to to use the back of the van as an extra room w/out having to get out of the tent. If need be it can be used as a stand alone tent, too.Napier 83000 is the brand and model.

I'm new to camping but all these people over at autoanything.com seem happy with it:

As expected Posted on 03/19/2009 by Gregory D. - 1999 Toyota Tacoma (Corona,CA)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

"Product worked exactly as expected. Straps to fasten the sock to my truck were better than expected. Fabrics, seams, et al were also as expected. Working the zippers without getting the storm welt caught took a bit of practive but was also doable. Other reviewers noted the difficulty getting it folded and back in the bag. I can see where that could be an issue. I bought a larger duffle to hold the tent and the groundcloth and went away happy. As I'm using it in the desert, can't say about the short fly/water resistant wall plan. We'll see."

Was this review helpful? Yes No About Gregory D. Vehicle 1999 Toyota Tacoma I use my vehicle for Desert racing support vehicle Camping Convenience Par None! Posted on 03/13/2009 by Roger K. (Madison,AL)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.