5 lug conversion/300z brake swap

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
mojo22
Car: a lot of stuff

first of all let me say hello to everyone. i am new to 240's, but not new to nissans and definately not to cars. i have some major mods under my belt to many cars, so i have learned the value of a good BB with knowledgeable users. i have been looking around for the past few weeks at the different boards and i think this one is the best for me. so, on to the questions.

p.s. i DID do a search on this subject, i was just hoping for to get a few questions answered and hopefully get all the info in one place.

i just picked up a 1989 240 sx and plan to do what everyone and their momma plans to do. SR20DET swap, LSD...blah blah blah, but first my goal is to get it driving straight, stopping hard, and cornering well.

300ZX BRAKE and FIVE LUG CONVERSION

i have read that you must replace the following.

1. spindles (front and rear) 2. hubs3. A-arms (front)4. rotors5. calipers6. brake lines

can those who have done the swap please chime in on

1. how you did it?2. exactly what parts were used?3. what would you differently?4. how much did you spend?

i hope to put together a complete HOW TO on the swap with pictures from my digital camera. as of yet, i have not found one...and i figuire we need it.

mojo22

there is a 1990 300zx sitting in a junkyard about 10 miles from my house, suspension and rear end are still in it. plus, i like to do stuff on the cheap anyway. i saw PDM's stuff, i will buy the lines aftermarket, but the swap i will do from junkyard stuff. i want a five lug swap so i can have more options for wheels, and so i don't have to special order rotors pre drilled or get them drilled to mount them on a 4 lug. we have several sets of five lug rims sitting right now, so i'd love to see if i can maybe make them work.