240sx LS1 swap?

V8 240sx? Sure! If either the chassis OR the engine is non-Nissan (i.e. SR20 in an RX-7 or LS1 in a 240sx), we've done it.
240LSX

hey guys. im a 240 noob.just wondering if anyone has done a LS1 swap into an S14 on here that can give me some pointers. i am looking at an S14 on craigs list that looks like its in good shape, for about 2200, but the engine does not run, cuz something about the wiring harness was cracked. i have also been looking at that companies kit that makes a 'bolt in kit' for the LS1 to fit in the 240. and i have also been looking at LS1s with T56 6 speeds on ebay.i have a few questions as to what rear end do you guys use with the swap, and what drive shaft, and how do i make the front and rear bolt patterns the same?

any help would be awsome. i really want to do this. make a nice little V8 drifter

simmode1
Car: Red '95 S14

Yes, there's quite a few LSx powered s chassis running around. No, I wouldn't pay $2200 for an s14 in that condition.

Outtowinpahc should be in here pretty soon...

In the meantime, just try typing LS1 swap in the search bar.

240LSX

thanks. what would be a good price for the car?and i did search, i just like to ask

C3Sierra_S2000
Car: 1997 240SX SE LS swapped

First off welcome to the site. Second you should use the search feature and look in the Hybrids section. That is where you will find the LS motor swap info.

All that being said I will offer you a little help. There are several companies that offer bolt in kits some better than others but I will let you do the research on that. I personally used Hinson's headers and radiator and built all the mounts myself. As for a rear end if your car has a VLSD in it then you can use it. Unless you hook hard with slicks it should be strong enough to handle stock power. If you want something bigger and a little better gear ratio for the T56 then look into a Q45 rear differential. Once again search on that as there is a complete write up on it.