2017 Maxima code P0776

The club for Nissan Maxima and Infiniti I30 / I35 owners, and the official home of Maxima Club of America!
BryanS1010
Car: 2017 Nissan Maxima SR

Newbie here so please bear with me.
So 11 month's I've had this 2017 Maxima SR, got it with 61k miles and handful of headaches.
So here's my problem, as I'm driving on a beautiful day enjoying the MAX and all head turning and boom car goes into limp mode. I pull over and its just the light with code P0776 (I have a OBDll) Of course I had to order a new filter & gearbox strainer. So when I drained it WOW I was shocked. Blacker then night, but absolutely no shavings or anything in the pan. Like the code says so I've now changed it 5 times, valve body was taken apart and cleaned, bought a re-man valve body and most recently put in new solenoids in the original valve body. That code wont go away. So I've read somewhere about having to get the TCM either updated or flashed with that work, and could that be the issue?? And I'm pretty sure I know this answer but, is there anyway flash or update the TCM without the $1500-$5000 Consult lll +??
Last edited by Rogue One on Sun Mar 17, 2024 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to correct Forum

VStar650CL
Technical Expert
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL
2004 Nissan Altima 2.5 S