2016 Rogue SV Steering Wheel Vibration

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
Knight55
Car: 2020 Nissan Rogue SL

Hi. I am new to this message board and had a few questions. I recently purchased a new 2016 Rogue SV. I noticed a considerably annoying vibration in the steering wheel which occurs when the engine is warm and I am driving with the RPMs around 1200 to 1300 RPMs. When I drive in sport mode it is much less noticeable. It is also not noticeable when the RPMs are at 1000 or 1750 and higher when moving. I have taken the car to a Nissan dealer (different dealer then the one where the car was purchased) and the mechanic said that this is normal. He did adjust the idle RPMs for me as a courtesy (since the idle adjustment TSB did not apply to the 2016 Rogue) as the vibration was also present when idling sometimes. The RPM adjustment helped with the vibration at idle but not so much when moving and RPMs around 1200 to 1300 RPMs. The mechanic suggested I contact Nissan corporate to complain. I have been considering it but am worried that it won't do any good. I am afraid of the dealer starting to try things and making it worse, as I have read they have done for some cars. Should I pursue this further with Nissan corporate, go to a different dealer, or drive in sport mode all the time in order to avoid this vibration as much as possible? One thing to note, I did drive a loaner 2016 Rogue SL made in US and the vibration was much less noticeable. My Rogue was made in Korea. Could this vibration be related to Korean built cars and not American made cars? Also, is it okay to drive in sport mode nearly all the time as long as you accelerate gently? Thanks in advance for any responses.

Rogue Jarhead
Car: 2011 Nissan Rogue Krom

A shaking steering wheel is often one of three things. Bad tires ,bad axle or bad steering parts