2015 NIssan Versa SV low beam headlights will not work

The Nissan Versa Tech Discussion forum is the place to discuss Versa performance modifications and maintenance.
DavidNissan
Car: 2015 Nissan Versa SV

Greetings Ya'll,

My wife's 2015 Nissan Versa SV low beam lights quit working first on the passenger side & within 72 hours also the Driver's side.

I'm an HVAC Contractor, & I don't believe in changing parts, without diagnosing the problem first, but in this case, I did go & buy her new & more powerful light bulbs. Instead of immediately remounting the first new bulb in to the housing, I set it down in a safe position, & turned on the low beams, & it didn't work! I then turned on the high beams & both head lights worked. I also took a hard look at the non-working bulb, & saw that both filaments are not burned out/broken, but, I didn't run a Continuity/Ohm test on these bulbs.

I then went to the fuse box located on the engine fire wall, & tested the fuses for the low beams (10 Amp) with my amp probe & these fuses are not blown.

I then studied up a lil', & found that this "IPDM Test" could indicate whether the low beam issue is in the IPDM, or elsewhere, & I intend to do that tomorrow morning, as soon as it quits raining.

Here's My Question,.... If the "IPDM Test" shows that the Low beam Headlights will work, what other Modules/Controls are downstream, in Series, or Series Parallel, of the IPDM & Fusebox, that I can Test, & hopefully fix?

VStar650CL
Technical Expert
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL
2004 Nissan Altima 2.5 S

Your headlamp circuits are pretty rudimentary, you can see them here on EXL-34 (your '15 will be pretty much identical to a '14):
https://www.nicoclub.com/service-manual ... %2FEXL.pdf
If you had juice at both of the fuses then the Low Beam Relay is fine, it's upstream from the fuses. If there's also juice at the wires coming out of the IPDM, then all that's left is wiring, bulb connectors, bulbs, or bulb grounds.

DavidNissan