2007 Quest - SES & VDC Lights

A forum for the Nissan Quest... minivan lovers unite!
archwhale
Car: 2007 Nissan Quest

Hey There,

Noob here to this community and looking for help. I have a 2007 Quest and I have recently had the Service and Engine and the VDC lights come on. When these lights come on together, I am not able to rev the van beyond 2000rpm. These light came on while I was driving the van home and was able to limp home not being able to go faster than 40km/hr. When I plug the code reader it gives me the codes of P2100 and P2101 codes, but I have just recently done the following work on it, replaced throttle body, replaced mass air flow sensor, replaced power steering pressure sensor. So I am not sure what is causing these lights to come on so randomly. It was problem free for a whole week and then this starts happening again. I am just at a loss with this one and looking for some help.

I appreciate any help or insight that I can get.

Thanks,
Mike

VStar650CL
Technical Expert
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL
2004 Nissan Altima 2.5 S

Check the Throttle Control relay, try swapping it with another of the same type and see if the codes clear. If not, the TC supply runs through the ECM as an independent sub-circuit, you'll need to trace it end-to-end. It's possible the ECM itself is bad.

archwhale

VStar650CL wrote:
Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:17 am
Check the Throttle Control relay, try swapping it with another of the same type and see if the codes clear. If not, the TC supply runs through the ECM as an independent sub-circuit, you'll need to trace it end-to-end. It's possible the ECM itself is bad.
Thanks for the reply. I did swap out the relay when I was replacing the throttle body to make sure that it wasn't the issue. So, I basically have to follow the wire to see if there are any breaks? Otherwise you're thinking it could be the ecm?

VStar650CL
Technical Expert
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL
2004 Nissan Altima 2.5 S