2005 Pathfinder leaking coolant under glove box

A forum for the legendary Nissan Pathfinder and Infiniti QX4.
7huy
Car: 2005 Nissan Pathfinder Off Road

Hello, I'm a noob. I searched and went over several forum threads and I am learning that the coolant leaking from under my glove box is due to a heater core leak or damage. I couldn't find anywhere on what this part in the images, I attached is? This is where the coolant is leaking, it's on the right side through that black foam. I gotten an estimate from Meineke and they wanted to replace the heater core, evaporator, and hoses for $1377. Whew! That's kinda pricey. I was told it would be a 6 hours labor because the dash had to come out. I tried to ask the manager to identify that part for me but he wouldn't and said he'd have to run some tests or whatever but the diagnostics was free. I'm wondering if I can just change that part that's in the images? Or do I need to go ahead and pay the $1377 to get the heater core and evaporator replaced? My Pathfinder is at 213k. It's the Off Road model and has been very reliable except for the fuel sending unit, I had to replace at 107k. Thanks in advance for the guidance.
Attachments
Screenshot_20200802-100603_Gallery.jpg
Screenshot_20200802-100624_Gallery.jpg

7huy

Oh, I forgot to add the image of the leak. It is green and oily, so it's coolant for sure.
Attachments
Screenshot_20200802-102109_Gallery.jpg
Coolant leak

mdmellott
Car: '13 Kia Soul+ 2.0L AT
'02 Pathfinder SE 3.5L AT P/4WD