2005 Infiniti G35 6MT-Stuck clutch, leather wearing, snapped lock nut, etc

A general discussion forum for G35 and G37 owners and a great place to introduce yourself to the NICOclub G-Series Forums!
mycocaine
Car: Infiniti G35 2005 M6

Posted this before, incorrect title, sorry.

Okay... love the car... but I'm having some issues.

Firstly... I've seen the other posts about the sticking clutch. I was ripping around... about 14K into the engine (1 year 4 mths old) and going through 2nd gear, the clutch stopped about an inch off the deck. I didn't realize this until I was almost at the red line and ready to go into 3rd gear... at which point... when I didn't feel any pedal... I slowed down... put it in neutral and pulled over. The stench that emanated from my car was brutal. It's been a week and when I push the clutch in with the (auto) vents on, I get that burning smell. Not happy. I've been driving stick for 15 years and I've never had this problem (Mazda MX-6 Turbo, Cavalier Z24, Mustang, Nissan Sentra SE). I was talking to a buddy tonight who has a 2003 350Z and he said he had that happen to him about 6 months ago. I was happy to hear that in a way. It's not just me, or my car. I have no clue what rpm I was at, I was merely letting it go in 2nd gear and it caught, the clutch stuck, I got it going faster, ready for 3rd, and I realized there was something wrong.

Secondly. As noted above, low mileage, not very old, and my driver seat is wearing out on the left side. The dealership took a picture, but no response. Any ideas? The lower left side of the leather steering wheel is wearing as well. I don't wear sandpaper pants or anything of the sort, just nomex, and I'm not joking.

Thirdly. The MP3 Bose soundsystem. Yeah, MP3 CDs, whatever. My CD player is in and out so often that I've decided to just use the Ipod alone (don't even go there, I know it's one of the worst products ever, but Bose, c'mon). I'm still waiting for a new CD player... 6 months +.